MPDClick.com: Runway Reports

Nasir Mazhar

Nasir Mazhar

As a team intern at MPDClick I get to work on several different departments. There are five sections of my team; trend journal, trade fair, retail, trends and runway and recently I’ve been assisting the Runway Editor uploading reports on the recent SS14 designer shows, you might know that the London Collections: Men started on Sunday and of course, we covered it!

Runway reports are a lot different to the blogging I’ve been doing for the Trend Journal. There isn’t any writing involved, it’s just photoshopping, uploading images to the website, SEO tagging and forming a collective report and publishing it but it’s quite a lengthy process! Working on the admin side of the site means making one simple mistake can corrupt the whole website so I had to triple check everything I did! Luckily I picked it up straight away and the editor was really pleased, being told you’re doing an amazing job is such a nice thing to hear after a 9 hour day!

A fun part of my role as runway assistant is the fact I get to sift through hundreds of images of designer collections hours after the event, things I would never of looked up myself in my own time, so it’s great to be learning more about British designers and their collections! My favourite ready-to-wear collections from the 3 day event were Nasir Mazhar, Christopher Kane, Alexander McQueen and Lou Dalton.

Christopher Kane

Christopher KaneAlexander McQueen

Alexander McQueene9aff447212b6d087ffe719becdcf324

Lou Dalton

If you’ve been reading my post’s for a while you will know that some of the MPDClick website is subscription only, and this part of the site is too but there is a free trial you can take! just click here and sign up to access all the up-to-date shows. If you have already got the free trial or are a subscriber, click here to find the report pages.

Image source: MPDClick

-E.S

