Netherlands City Guide With Fashion Blogger Jous Kasmi

For the fourth-part of our ‘My City’ series we fly to a small city called ‘s-Hertogenbosch – which translates as ‘The Duke’s Forrest’ – in the Netherlands. On this occasion we’ve sought the help of freelance model and blogger, Jous Kasmi, to show us, apart from lots of trees, what S-Hertogenbosch has to offer.

There are no windmills, bicycles, tulips or cheese in our Netherlands lowdown with Jous Kasmi. Instead, he takes us to his favourite places in the city to munch, shop, read and gander. If you ever needed a reason to visit the Netherlands, ‘s-Hertogenbosch is it. Shoutout to Jous’ photographer Filip Vejzovic – check out his work here and follow his instagram.

3983065_14

Make my day – Sandwich Store

I often eat at this place when I visit the city. It has very tasty sandwiches in all sorts of forms and it’s never crowded so you can always take your time and enjoy. My favourite sandwich is the Tuna one, I just love fish! For the people who are new at the place they should definitely go for the crispy chicken sandwich.

3

One in a million – Urban Store

This is actually the only urban store that we have in town; it sells brands like Carhartt, Rockwell Parra, Alpha Industries and more. The store itself is super cozy since it’s not that big, but it definitely has a wide range of stock. I usually buy jackets/backpacks from the store. At the moment, I’d say Herschel backpacks are definitely my favourite, the quality is always on point and they’re very unique, just like the one I’m wearing which was exclusive to the store.

 

6

Sylvester – The comic book store

This is the place to get all of your comics/Manga as they have it all. The comics stocked vary from; Star Wars and Vagabond to Naruto and Marvel. The store itself is pretty low-key so make sure you ask for directions when you do decide to visit it. I still have to get some more comics from there as I’ve always wanted a collection.

910

W2 – Gallery/Club

Recently they renovated this building and added a gallery to it. It was my first time there since the reconstruction and it looks great! The gallery features photography by random people from all over the area. It turns into a club a night where you can expect to hear all types of the music from Dubstep to Hip-Hop to Reggae. It’s definitely guaranteed to be a fun night!

